plan.tattootry it free

InkHunter alternatives on Android and in the browser

updated

InkHunter runs only on Apple devices: iPhone, iPad and Macs with Apple silicon. On 22 October 2026 there was no InkHunter on Google Play, and the Play apps using its name are made by other developers. On Android or a computer, plan.tattoo works in any browser for free: your design on a 3D plaster cast at the size you type. It has no live camera AR.

The short answer

For what InkHunter does, a design shown through the phone camera, Android has two apps. Tatship previews a design on your body in real time, or on a photo you upload, with a 3-day free trial in the app. Inkjin is free and also uses the camera, but you point it at a marker; its Android app was last updated on 7 November 2024.

To see a design at a set size from every side, use a browser instead. plan.tattoo, Try Tattoo 3D and InkCraft's web try-on all run there, on a phone or a computer.

The InkHunter apps on Google Play aren't InkHunter

Search Google Play for "InkHunter" and you'll find apps with that name, made by other developers. On 22 October 2026 InkHunter's own developer had no app there, and the listing com.inkhunter.app returned a 404. Installing a look-alike means trusting a different company, so check the developer's name first.

The InkHunter site, inkhunter.tattoo, didn't answer that day either, so there's no web version. InkHunter itself is on the App Store for iPhone, iPad and Apple-silicon Macs, free with in-app purchases ($6.99 to $59.99), version 4.0.4 from 10 September 2026. You watch the design on your own body in live AR as you move, which none of the browser tools below can do.

What works in a browser

plan.tattoo is free in any browser and needs no photo of you. Add a design, type its size in centimetres and turn the 3D plaster cast to see it from the front, side and back. You can place several designs at once, pose the posable casts and move the light. Saving a picture asks for a free account. A cast shows size and placement well, but not your own skin tone or shape.

Try Tattoo 3D is a website too. The free plan puts demo designs on a few models. Solo ($4.99 one-time for a one-month pass; a lifetime pass is also offered) adds every model, your own tattoo, skin tone, clothing, a body you can shape and, since 17 October 2026, 116 poses. Pro ($4.99 a month) adds cloud saves, GLB or OBJ export and your own .glb model. If you want a custom body or a 3D file to take elsewhere, it goes further than plan.tattoo.

InkCraft builds a 3D model of your body part from one photo, which plan.tattoo can't. The web try-on is free with no sign-up, and InkCraft says the photo is not stored. It shows designs "at real size" without saying how that's measured. The iPhone app has a subscription with a 3-day trial and a free tier.

What works on Android

Tatship is the nearest match to InkHunter: a native Android app, updated on Google Play on 21 October 2026, that shows designs through the camera in real time or on an uploaded photo. It also makes custom designs and finds artists. It has a website and an iPhone app as well.

Inkjin lets you browse, upload a design and try it in AR against a marker, free on Android and iPhone. Sizes come as categories. You can book an artist in the same app, with a €10 booking fee for clients.

plan.tattoo opens in Chrome on an Android phone with nothing to install. InkCraft's Android app is in development, so on Android it's the web try-on for now.

Tatship, Inkjin, InkCraft, Try Tattoo 3D and InkHunter don't state a size control in units. Whatever you use, measure the spot with a tape before you agree a size with your artist.

How to choose

For photo apps, more 3D planners and all eleven tools side by side, see tattoo try-on apps compared.

checked on each product's own site,
ProductPlatformsNeeds a photo of youSize in real unitsPrice, as its page statesUpdatedDoes better than plan.tattoo
plan.tattoo (ours)any browser, phone or computernotyped in cmfree; a free account to save a pictureOctober 2026ours
InkHunteriPhone, iPad, Apple-silicon Mac; not on Google Playuses your cameranot statedfree with in-app purchases4.0.4, 10 September 2026live AR on your own body
InkCraftbrowser and iPhone; Android in developmentyes, one photonot statedfree web try-on; app subscriptionapp 1.026, 3 October 2026a 3D model of your own body part
InkjinAndroid and iPhoneuses your camera and a markernot statedfree; a booking fee for clientsAndroid app, 7 November 2024AR try-on on Android, and booking an artist
TatshipAndroid, iPhone and browsercamera or photonot statedfree online; a 3-day free trial in the app; in-app purchasesAndroid app, 21 October 2026a native Android app with live camera try-on
Try Tattoo 3Dbrowsernonot statedfree with demo designs; Solo $4.99 one-time; Pro $4.99 a monthv0.77, 17 October 2026custom bodies, 116 poses and GLB export
A 10 cm coiled serpent woodcut on the outer forearm of a plaster cast, wrapping round the curve of the arm
10 cm on the outer forearm of a plaster cast · design: Wellcome Collection, CC BY 4.0, credits

Questions

What is the best free alternative to Inkhunter?

It depends on what you want to see. For AR through the camera on Android, Inkjin is free, though it needs a marker. For a 3D model of your own body part, InkCraft's web try-on is free with no sign-up. For a design at a size you type, seen from every side on a plaster cast, plan.tattoo is free in any browser.

Is InkHunter available on Android?

No. On 22 October 2026 InkHunter was on the App Store for iPhone, iPad and Apple-silicon Macs, and its developer had no app on Google Play. The apps there with InkHunter in the name come from other developers. For a live camera try-on on an Android phone, Tatship and Inkjin both have Android apps.

Is there an InkHunter website I can use online?

Not on 22 October 2026: inkhunter.tattoo didn't answer over http or https, and we found no web version of the app. For try-on in a browser, plan.tattoo, Try Tattoo 3D and InkCraft's web try-on work with nothing to install, on a phone or a computer. Tatship also has a website alongside its apps.

Can I set a tattoo's size in centimetres on Android?

Yes, in a browser. plan.tattoo lets you type a design's size in centimetres and runs in Chrome on an Android phone. The other tools on this page don't state a size control in units; InkCraft says "at real size" without saying how it's measured. Check the size against the spot on your body with a tape measure too.

Sources: App Store: INKHUNTER - AI Tattoo Design · Google Play: Tatship · Tatship: home page · InkCraft: home page · Try Tattoo 3D: pricing · Try Tattoo 3D: feature releases · Inkjin: home page · Google Play: Inkjin

Try a tattoo at its real size on a 3D body, free